Phuket - Thailand
 Contact Us   |
SSSS

 
Find Kata Villas on FlipKey
12 reviews

Karishma104

Mumbai
"Tasanee Penthouse will consistently exceed your expectations"
 Left on 01/30/2014 for a stay in January 2014
 
Not enough is said about how fabulous Tasanee Penthouse and Stacey are. Neither the reviews nor the photographs can do this place justice. If you're looking for a holiday to remember, this is your best bet. ...

Tasanee Penthouse is a stone's throwaway from Kata Beach (which you can see from the Penthouse) and a 10-minute taxi ride away from the more commercial Patong beach. There's no shortage of restaurants and (clean) massage parlours near the Penthouse. The walk to the accenta building (where Tasanee is located) can be a bit of a trek but for the place you're getting, you will find it well worth it. Don't be disheartened by the fact that the building doesn't have an elevator, you will get used to it! Another great upside of the Penthouse is that it is located close to the well-known avista hotel, this makes it easy to get dropped off by tuk-tuks and cabs. Though the private pool may look small-ish in the pictures, it was very comfortable for us 6 people to lounge in and enjoy. The views from the Penthouse are spectacular to say the least and you must make it a point to enjoy a sunset from there. The Penthouse is also very well-stocked, you will find a top of the line microwave, oven, refrigerator, stove and all kinds of utensils and crockery. The place is definitely as modern and contemporary as it appears in the pictures. In fact, the apartment is more airy than the pictures convey!

Finally, one of the best parts of staying at Tasanee, is Stacey. Warm, exceptionally hospitable and most helpful, Stacey helped us plan our drop offs, pick ups and provided some fabulous recommendations. Not only did she help with Phuket recommendations but also with accomodation reference in Phi Phi Islands. For English-speaking travelers from outside Thailand, Stacey is a blessing!! She will help you navigate around Thailand and plan your travels in a way that will save you time, money and energy. A special shout-out to Melanie, the housekeeper for being so warm and accommodating.

A fabulous trip at a fabulous place - can't wait to go back!! Don't give it a second thought, Tasanee Penthouse is a great, great place to stay!!

More Detail
...Less 
   

Lanka Steck

Berlin
"Beautiful Penthouse"
 Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in September 2013
 
We have rented many Villa and apartments through SE asia,and have a property construction company specializing in beach front property, so we know quality when we see it, and this has it. ... The view/location was the initial draw, but the Penthouse was also professionally designed and operated, had all the comforts of home - modern kitchen, internet, comfortable furniture, cable TV, balcony, plunge pool, incredible views etc. The owners were extremely efficient answering all questions before arrival and even supplied very nice complimentary groceries and provisions that were wonderful to enjoy! There were six of us in our group two of which wanted optional Thai cooking lessons, a fantastic fun experience that we turned it into a dinner party, both the girls teaching and taking care of us spoke excellent English and cleaned up the mess we had made during the Thai cooking class. I have no hesitation to recommend this stylish Penthouse to anyone!

More Detail
...Less 
   

Dallascouple50

Dallas suburbs
"Wow, service and Penthouse could not be better"
 Left on 09/02/2013 for a stay in August 2013
 
If you look at the places that we have stayed which are very nice, the service we were provided here was the finest, most attentive, and most helpful that we have every received. ... It truely was your own personal guide to navagate all of the activities and give you great advice so you don't waste your time or money on the activities that are not the best. We had a scooter to run around town which was 2 minutes down the hill for anything that we needed. Stacey (one of the owners) gave us a phone upon arrival with her number, Andrew's (the other owner), and Melonie's numbers all programmed into it if we every had a question of needed a pickup or driver. They arranged a private Thai chef (Selly) to come into the Penthouse and teach us Thai cooking insetad of having to be in a class with 20 other folks, it was great and she spoke fantastic english ( you will find this can be an issue for us dumb americans). Andrew showed us around to get the feel of the different beaches and beach clubs, took us to the Simon Caberet show and walked us around Bangala street so we got to experience it without any issues, what a blast!! The Penhouse is connects with another hotel which has great massages, good breakfest and if we every neded a cab they were all over the place. You have to try Neece at Sukko spa accross the steet for a massage, it was professional massage like I have never had and we had 15 massages while we were there. Stacey arranged a charter of a 62' Fairline to go out to the Phi Phi's so we didn't have to be crowded into the group thing. Melonie who came everyday (later if we asked to sleep in) spent about 3 hours cleaning and that place shined everyday!! As you an see I cannot say enough nice things about the owners and their crew because they made our stay fantastic! Stacey, Andrew, Melonie, and Selly, thnak you all for a great time!!

More Detail
...Less 
   

chibbert

Port Chalmers
"We will come back to Tasanee Penthouse"
 Left on 08/19/2013 for a stay in July 2013
 
I arranged this booking for my wife and me and her brother and family. From the first enquiry phone call to Stacey until the last day of check out all promises were kept. The location is stunning. The penthouse is luxury. ... The maid service was perfection (thank you Fantima). The included breakfast and free transport to/ from the airport was a bonus. Stacy was cheerful helpfulness exemplified, including the kindness of late checkout. The only criticism is that towards the end of the stay the pool water became murky - some problem with the filter maybe.

More Detail
...Less 
   

Etienne D

Toronto, Canada
"Excellent beach vacation"
 Left on 03/26/2013 for a stay in March 2013
 
Definitely one of the best properties in Kata Beach. The penthouse was exactly what we were hoping for and more! We had an amazing view of the andaman Sea and it was great waking up to it every morning. ... The building itself wasnt very crowded, which worked for us. My wife opted for a Thai massage on the beach which she really enjoyed. Although we didnt go snorkelling, the beach had many other activities so time really flew..too fast!

More Detail
...Less 
   

Tony S

Denver, Colorado
"Wished we had stayed longer!"
 Left on 03/22/2013 for a stay in March 2013
 
Stayed at the Kata Beach Penthouse last week and I must say, it is beautiful! It’s everything you’ll want in a seaview property with floor to ceiling views. We spent most of our days lazing around in the pool and sipping on some wine! ... The accommodations were amazing, and the pictures online didn’t really do it justice. It was in fact even better than we had excpented. We would definitely stay again and maybe next time a little longer. Also, thanks to Fatima for taking such good care of us.

More Detail
...Less 
   

Matty H

San Francisco, CA
"Amazing"
 Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013
 
Had a great time at the condo with my two friends. The condo is beautiful and we loved the private plunge pool (its actually bigger than a typical plunge pool and could easily hold 6-8 people). Every aspect of our stay was seamless,... from the airport pickup to check in the staff is super attentive and was very helpful with recommendations throughout our stay (as was Stacey in coordinating/booking everything). Also, the house is just a quick 4-5 min walk to the bars/restaurants/shops/beach which was very convenient. I would highly recommend staying there!!

More Detail
...Less 
   

Natashinko

Adelaide, Australia
“Absolute luxury with a spectacular view”
 Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
 
The photos do not do this apartment justice, it is incredible. We booked the villa for a family holiday with our 12 month old baby and parents for 11 nights and our expectations were exceeded from the moment we arrived at Tasanee Penthouse. ... The view over Kata Beach and the rainforest is simply spectacular and we spent a lot of time every day enjoying the amazing private infinity pool and the outdoor area. The apartment itself is pure luxury with very comfortable beds, ensuites for each bedroom, a huge open plan living/dining space with floor to ceiling glass views of the beach & rainforest and a modern kitchen. It had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday and we did not want to leave. Every day we would wake up to the most spectacular view. It's in a great location, a short walk to Kata Beach, Karon Beach and the main dining/shopping areas. The apartment is up a hill but there is a taxi stand very close by. We did not find the walk up the hill or the stairs to the apartment to be an issue and our party ranged in age from 1 year to 70 years. The apartment was completely baby friendly which was really important for us as our baby is walking. The service provided by Stacey & her staff was sensational, especially Fatima. Fatima made us breakfast each day and really looked after us. We recommend booking her chef services, she cooked us 2 amazing meals and could not do more to make our stay more comfortable. Our baby Isabella fell in love with her and this made our stay even easier. We can easily recommend this apartment and look forward to returning again in the future. It was sensational!

More Detail
...Less 
   

Rhain Thomas
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
 
From the moment we opened the door to the apartment we knew we'd made the right choice. Open plan living and kitchen area with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the tropical forest and beach. ... The infinity pool was used every day and was pure bliss after exploring the island or a day at the beach. This apartment is pure luxury as is Fatima who made us a beautiful breakfast each day and helped us book trips and restaurants. We were 5 school friends celebrating our 50th year birthdays and this apartment made the holiday even more special.

More Detail
...Less 
   

Mike Zhang
“my birthday vacation at Phuket”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
 
The penthouse is fantastic! Great views, and the owner Stacey is super friendly, aren't all of us from Tampa like this?! Hahah, ... I had really good time there for my birthday vacation, it was sucha hurry when I called and Stacey worked everything out in a really short time, thanks again! The mate ann is wonderful, too! Thanks for clean up the mess that Sean made^.^! Anyways can't thank for more! Will definitely go again!!

More Detail
...Less 
   

Amy Kitchener
Australia
Stayed on November 2012
 
Hi! I just wanted to thank you for a great holiday at the Tasanee penthouse. ...We had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful property and would love to visit again in the future.
Please thank Fatima for her great service.

More Detail
...Less 
   

Ingrid Ridge
Singapore
Stayed on September 2012
 
“We really loved Tasanee and hope to be back again in the future. Thank you, Ingrid”...

More Detail
...Less 
   

A FlipKey verified
Chicago
“Would highly recommend Tasanee Penthouse it was perfect!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012
 
We stayed at the penthouse while in Phuket for two weeks in mid-November and were very impressed. The wall to wall windows offer spectacular views and the balcony and infinity pool overlook one of the most beautiful beaches in Phuket. ... The penthouse itself was modern and luxurious, very comfortable and spacious, and the staff was helpful and courteous. We were able to take advantage of all of the amenities of the spa next door, and were a few steps from the beach, shopping, and a multitude of restaurants. A cab stand a few yards from the entrance allowed us to conveniently explore all of Phuket's sights. Relaxing on the balcony watching the sunset, fireworks displays, and sky lanterns each evening was an amazing experience. My wife and I look forward to booking the penthouse again on our next trip to Phuket, and would highly recommend staying there.

More Detail
Value Comfort
Location Cleanliness
Check-in Service

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Absolutely!

Recommended for:

A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
...Less 
   

A FlipKey verified
Colorado
“Fantastic Stay at Tassanee Penthouse in Kata Beach.”
Reviewed August 22, 2011
 
After searching for the right accommodation and location for our holiday we finally decided on the Tasanee Penthouse. We were very pleased with our choice as it was situated in just the right location with only a 5 minute ... walk to the beach , restaurants, and the Kata Beach nightlife, which was great fun without the hassles of Patong. The penthouse staff took care of our luggage. As soon as we entered the penthouse we knew we had made a great choice... it was breathtaking. Moving further inside we realized that we had complete privacy with every detail taken care of, a very modern, contemporary, and luxurious place to stay, we felt like movie stars. Our thanks go out to Fatima and the rest of the staff who did an outstanding job looking out for us and sharing all the best tips of the island. We look forward to going back as this was a dream vacation come true for us.

More Detail
Value Comfort
Location Cleanliness
Check-in Service

My age: 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
...Less 
   

Rachel
S. Australia
“Amazing Stay at the Tasanee Penthouse!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2011
 
We had the most amazing stay at Tasanee Penthouse. The villa is stunning with sensational views overlooking Kata Beach. Great location, close to the beach, markets, restaurants, and nightlife. We hired the villa's private chef and indulged in authentic home cooked ... Thai food. She is a lovely person and a brilliant cook. All in all we absolutely loved our stay in luxury at Tasanee Penthouse. We will definitely be back. Thank you Fatima for making it such a memorable experience!

More Detail
Value Comfort
Location Cleanliness
Check-in Service

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
...Less 
   

A FlipKey verified
Maidstone
“excellent holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2011
 
The tasanee penthouse is a well equipped property and is finished to a high standard. The location is good ,only a ten minute walk to the superb kata beach and the lively bars and restaurants . ...

More Detail
My age: 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
...Less 
   

Sharon Henley
Australia
“What a wonderful 40th Birthday”
Reviewed July 11, 2011
 
I wanted somewhere fabulous for my 40th and this was truly wonderful, I just loved every minute. I organised for a catered cocktail party for my 40th, Fatima and the girls were just wonderful and the food was amazing we ... were all looked after very well. The apartment is just stunning if you want somewhere where you feel at home and can relax with a short stroll to the beach or main pool then this is it(there is a plunge pool in the apt which was stunning to sit in whilst watching the sunset). The only downside was leaving to go home :-(

More Detail
My age: 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
...Less 
   

Nicole Morze
"Dear Kris Happy New Year to you as well & I hope you had an enjoyable festive season. Our stay at the Penthouse in Kata was absolutely wonderful & I would highly recommend it to anyone. ...
Stacey & their staff were great and really went out of their way to assist us in everything that we needed. The penthouse itself is lovely & very conveniently situated. All in all we had a great time & it really was a holiday of a lifetime for us. We definitely will be visting again and will be sure to use Villa Getaways for our accommodation needs. Thank you for everything & hopefully chat again in the not so distant future. Kindest Regards Nicole Morze "

More Detail
...Less 
   

Sophia Koo
Stayed on October 2011
 
"The villa was great, good view and good location. " ...

More Detail
...Less 
   

Home | Rates & Reservation | Location | Contact Us
Copyright © 2012 Tasanee Group . All Rights Reserved